Beyond the Pale


Hey Foxy Lady
November 5, 2012, 11:20 pm
Filed under: Fashion | Tags: , , , , , , ,

I am absolutely loving the foxy-themed fashion prints currently gracing designer boutiques and high streets alike. There’s something ephemeral and mischievous about the image of a fox, a knowing sauciness I find terribly appealing.

20121105-231031.jpg

This cheeky little number is from the TU range of clothing at Sainsbury’s – yes, you read that correctly! – and is perfect for wearing under a tweedy jacket for a nod to the Country Gentry look that’s everywhere right now. Here’s a close-up of the little blighter…

20121105-231343.jpg

The colour isn’t quite floating my boat, and Peter Pan collars do little for us booby gals, but my heart is quite taken with the print!

Sainsbury’s have come on leaps and bounds this season, fashion-wise. Look at this darling little jacket that hit the shops a couple of weeks ago (congrats if you can find one – I knew I should have grabbed it when I saw it!)

20121105-232030.jpg