Beyond the Pale


Loving: Lola Rose Bunny Scarf
February 20, 2011, 5:29 pm
Filed under: Accessories | Tags: , , , ,

I’m having a bit of a patterned scarf moment – practical AND beautiful I keep telling myself, but really I love them for their sheer, feminine frivolity.

It’s surely impossible not to be cheered by the purchase & subsequent wearing of a frothy piece of fun neckwear – most especially when it comes in a BUNNY PRINT!

The new season accessories from Lola Rose include these simply darling ditsy animal print 100% fine wool scarves – my absolute favourite (and the one I’m treating myself to this month) being the above rabbit print. They call it “powder blue” on the Lola Rose website, but in person it’s far more of a soft teal green.

Go to the site (linked above) & zoom in for close-up detail and to see the others in the range, which include horses and butterflies.

As soon as it arrived in store, I nabbed one & put it on hold. Basically, if you aren’t cheered into a Spring-like frame of mind by a bunny-print scarf, you’re dead inside. FACT.

 

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is adorable! I have found some pretty cool winter scarves here as well, thought you might like to see them. I’ve spent a lot of time shopping for scarves and I’ve never seen some of the shiny ones that they have. With your love for funky little bunny scarves, this might be right up your alley!

Comment by dana

Forgot the link for the winter scarves! Oops. 🙂

http://www.affordablescarves.com/season/winter/

Comment by dana




Leave a Reply

