Beyond the Pale


Topshop Weddings: Starlet Glam
August 16, 2010, 8:44 pm
Filed under: Decadence, Fashion, Fripperies, Trinkets, Weddings | Tags: , , , ,

Totally over-the-top, but what else would you expect for a starlet bride?

This dress is another from my Topshop Weddings series (in which I style a Topshop dress for an unusual wedding). This one is particularly remarkable, I think – it could quite easily be from a little vintage boutique!

I like this mix of gold and pewter together, it seems to lend a decadent 1930’s air to the ensemble. I added a marabou cape, just because.

There are very few occasions these days when one gets to gad about in a marabou cape, so why not on your wedding day? Or, you know, in the supermarket if you feel like it.

Topshop Weddings: Starlet GlamFashion Trends & Styles - Polyvore

Topshop Weddings: Starlet Glam by Beyond the Pale featuring TopShop dresses

Tiffy Feather Cape
60 GBP – monsoon.co.uk
More Monsoon coats »

This gorgeously packaged lipstick is by Besame, in shade Noir Red – the best dark red I’ve found yet, I think. Love their whole range – makeup as it should be, rather than the sad little plastic containers we’re suckered with from most brands.

A lipstick tube should have a certain heft to it and close with a satisfying click, if you ask me (which nobody does, but I’m telling you anyway).

The last of this series is tomorrow, so watch out for my latest update. 🙂

Until next time, starlets!

Miss Nightingale
x

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love this – though makes me think of Idina Sackville, maybe not the best omen for a wedding 🙂

Comment by Lexi

Ha! Yes, excellent image – but not a fabulous model for a Bride, yes. 😉

Comment by beyondthepaleblog

I discovered your site by coincidence. Very interesting posts and well written.

Comment by Cinnamond@ymail.com




Leave a Reply

