Beyond the Pale


Thinking of Alison: Adventures, Quips & Cocktails
December 22, 2009, 11:11 pm
Filed under: Books, Brooches, Etsy, Fripperies, Gift Ideas, Style, Trinkets

In a follow-up to yesterday’s post, I present the latest hand-picked selection of gifts where It’s The Thought That Counts

This little selection of temptations is inspired by Alison – a fabulous lady I don’t know as well as Hester (the previous incumbent of the Fantasy Gift Recipient), but wish I did.

On the first occasion I met her, I was slightly intimidated as she’s one of those people who seem to have it all, who can walk into a room and keep everyone entertained whilst juggling volovants, making witty quips and dancing a waltz. She’s a sarcastic adventuress with an eye for good makeup, and she has excellent taste in music.

And so, the following is a selection of items I think she’d like. I’m not as sure as with my selection for Hester, but certainly they certainly make me think “Ah, that’s very Alison…”

Direct links to items shown, left to right:

1st Row: 1) Jennifer Morris Photo, 2) Nan Lawson, 3) Bookity

2nd Row: 2) Mishima, 2) Banana Strudel, 3) Yummy Pocket

3rd Row: 1) Ju Ju Too, 2) Tent Pitcher, 3) Simple to Enchant

4th Row: 1) Sarah Anntiques, 2) Boy Girl Party, 3) Bajue Boutique

The brooch I could also have given to Hester. Indeed, I am very glad to say, to any number of my friends who have equally book-addled brains!

Until next time, I do hope you enjoy browsing these wonderful shops.

Miss Nightingale

x

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

