Beyond the Pale


Autumnal Sunlight: October Wedding Inspiration
October 2, 2009, 9:31 pm
Filed under: Autumn, Etsy, Fashion, Fripperies, Trinkets, Weddings

I may have mentioned it several times previously, but oh I LOVE this time of year!

There’s something about the misty mornings, sunlight that looks to be filtered through amber glass, smokey bonfire smells, conkers laying scattered like shiny treasure amidst piles of crunchy leaves and the rich, warm honey hues everywhere. Sitting in the park at lunchtime, warm enough to not wear your coat but with a slight nip in the air to remind you of colder days to come. Utter bliss.

As we are currently in the midst (well, start of the midst) of planning our wedding, we are looking to everywhere seeking inspiration. Although we are planning for late Spring, there is no denying the appeal of an Autumn wedding. I have gathered together a wonderful selection of inspirational nuptial-themed items that I think really capture the magical saffron-sunlit atmosphere of this time of year – I do hope you love them as much as I do!

Autumn Wedding

Direct links to items shown:

Mollusa

Kate Towers

Gur Kimel

Reflections Byds

Tabby Cat 13

Marie’s Vintage

Autumn Wedding 2

Further Links:

La Vieja Tun Tun

Midnight Affair

JooJoo Land

Fiores Del Sol

Stationery Boutique

Juja Crafts

I had this selection in mind as an Etsy Treasury [themed selection of items chosen & curated by members of Etsy], but missed my slot due to wallowing in a bubble bath. Ah well, sometimes the better things is life are worth taking time over. I shall try again in approximately, um *checks the Craftopolis Treasury Clock* 15 hours 3 minutes time. Hmph.

Until next time, dearies…

Yours whimsically,

Miss Nightingale

x

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh! I love autumn and autumn weddings too! I got married in October myself 🙂 Your treasury looks just stunning! Thanks a lot for including my earrings! I’ll keep an eye on near future treasuries 😉

Hugs!! xo

Comment by Afi

Yay! Obviously another person of great taste. 🙂 Thank you, and I’m so glad you enjoyed the post! 🙂

Comment by beyondthepaleblog

Oh, it is so nice here 🙂 Thanks for choosing and including my flower appliques here! I really appreciate that!

Comment by JujaCrafts

Hi! Oh you’re welcome, and thank you for the kind words. 🙂

Comment by beyondthepaleblog

Again, Another great Selection!! So artistic and inspiring!!
x0x0x

Comment by laviejatuntun




Leave a Reply

