Beyond the Pale


Giveaway: WIN a Pink Quartz Minerals Eyeshadow Kit – YOU Pick FIVE Colours!
January 8, 2010, 9:14 pm
Filed under: Etsy | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Ooooh, I’m so excited – the first ever giveaway on my blog!

First things first. Let me explain why I love this range so much.

Last night I placed another order for a must-have product of mine: Posy Glow Bronzer by Pink Quartz Minerals (shown third from the right on the bottom row)…

It’s a miracle worker, a real hero of the makeup bag. This will be my second full-size pot, having plumped for a trial-sized version at first (utterly unconvinced that a bronzer could work – and NOT be ORANGE – on my pasty goth reformed-goth face.

Reader, my dearest. You know how some reviews of beauty items mention that a co-worker or friend asked if the reviewer had been on holiday or had a weekend at a spa or been on a detox diet, how else to account for their flawless, glowing with health complexion? I assumed all such reviews were a load of old, um, codswallop. To put it politely.

Until my great beauty apocalypse.*dramatic drum roll*

Oh my goodness, I can wear bronzer without looking like a terrible accident in a tanning booth!

I received more compliments on my complexion that day than I ever had before. People said I looked “really healthy” (HA!) and I began to wonder if people thought I usually looked half-dead (probably) or like I couldn’t be bothered (which is entirely true most days).

Anyway, it works. It ISN”T ORANGE. It’s a candlelight glow in a pot, it lasts for an absolute age and is so gentle on my ultra-sensitive skin.

Pink Quartz Minerals Light Concealer

Since then I’ve been delighted to try a number of other products in the Pink Quartz Minerals range – the translucent veil is another staple of my makeup bag, the eyeshadows are utterly glorious and the latest item winging its way to me is the pot of light concealer I also ordered last night, which I shall of course report back on. :)

COMPETITION:

I am delighted to tell you that Pink Quartz Minerals are giving one lucky reader of my blog an amazing eyeshadow kit worth $20- YOU get to pick ANY FIVE mineral eyeshadow colours you like, from the multitude available… just look at the incredible choice, below! [Click on the pictures to go to the listing, where you can zoom-in for a better view of the colours…

It’s like a patchwork quilt of gorgeousness!

HOW TO ENTER: Go to Pink Quartz Minerals and browse through their array of desirable products, then leave a comment on this blog post telling me which other items of theirs you like best – what would you be tempted by?

TWEET about it  (linking to this post) OR link here from your blog, facebook or other website for a free EXTRA ENTRY.

You can copy & paste this short link if you don’t have much space – especially useful for Twitter: http://wp.me/pB13M-bD

One mention only, I don’t want you spamming people, darlings. ;)

Don’t forget to leave your Twitter name (mine is beyondpale) or link to the place you have mentioned this competition in your comment, or I wont be able count your extra entry!

Once you have commented, make sure you check back to see if you have won! (Leave your email address or a link back to where you can be contacted!)

The closing date/time is this coming Sunday (10th Jaunary 2009) at 12pm (GMT – check here for current local time in the UK. I will be randomly selecting a winner from those who have commented.

When I contact the winner by email, I will direct them to Pink Quartz Minerals where they select their FIVE favourite eyeshadow colours and await their fabulous prize. :)

Good luck, duckies!

Now, for your delectation, and to whet your appetite, here are a few more pictures of the sumptuous looks available from Pink Quartz Minerals eyeshadows. Remember, they can be used dry, wet for bolder colour and are even gentle enough to use as eyeliners…

Dragon

Velvet, Fairy Wing and Black Steel combination

Aronia & Ghost combination

Black Steel & Night Dust combination

I wish you all the very best of luck, again, dear hearts!

Until next time,

Miss Nightingale

x

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi! I like the eyeshadow kit for blue eyes. My email is kibbleforlola@gmail.com

Comment by Karen

Wow those are such beautiful colors!
I’d be interested in their foundation, as it’s always a bummer to be wonderfully dressed but end up with a very noticeable zit on your face!

Comment by Kate

I can’t decide between the Pastel color shots or the Peacock eye shadow set! Both gorgeous and the exact opposite of each other!

Comment by Amy

I use Pink Quartz Minerals exclusively for my base foundation. Doree made a custom color for me–and it’s incredible! Her “Mirage” base is great for my tan summer skin, and she made it lighter for my winter skin. I absolutely love her products, and recommend them to everyone.

Comment by Amy Kalinchuk

Oh, one more thing–my Twitter ID is: soapcrone. I’ll Tweet this now–I wanna win!

Comment by Amy Kalinchuk

I tweeted this too, my twitter ID is KarenMcMahen.

Comment by Karen

Autumn Fire Eye Shadow Collection Vegan Mineral Makeup Kit is truly gorgeous! so colorful!

Comment by DG

http://the-prestigiator.xanga.com/719796044/makeup-giveaway/

blogged about this :)

Comment by DG

Pink Quartz Minerals are THE BEST EVER!!! I have used her products for a couple of years and will never, ever switch. If you don’t win, you owe it to yourself to buy it! :)

Comment by Gigi

Social comments and analytics for this post…

This post was mentioned on Twitter by soapcrone: Win some makeup! http://beyondthepaleblog.wordpress.com/2010/01/08/giveaway-win-a-pink-quartz-minerals-eyeshadow-kit-you-pick-five-colours/

Trackback by uberVU - social comments

[...] Giveaway: WIN a Pink Quartz Minerals Eyeshadow Kit – YOU Pick FIVE Colours! [...]

Pingback by And the winner is… « Beyond the Pale

I love Pink Quartz – have been using the foundation, blush, veil and eyeshadow since the summer. I am currently lusting after the marsh concealer – I have some redness (rosacea) in my face that sometimes needs a little extra. I love how the foundation covers as well as a thick liquid, but is instead an ultra-light powder!

Comment by Jennifer

Aw, bummer I missed this! But I am going to look into that Posy Glow Bronzer. I’ve had the same problems and swore off bronzer altogether. But you’ve sold me!

Comment by Denise @ Swelle




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,582 other followers

